While supplies last

rmcginleyolympic1.jpg

Those who know me know that I have a respectable photography book collection. Because photo books can be so expensive, I can’t always afford to buy every book I fall in love with. Fortunately, I have made several valuable decisions including first editions of Todd Hido’s House Hunting, Alec Soth’s Sleeping by the Mississippi (signed), and Jason Fulford’s Sunbird. Sometimes I pass on a book and truly regret it. Ryan McGinley’s Olympic Swimmers is one recent example. Dashwood had one copy for $50, but it was a little too scuffed up for me. That was the last time I saw a copy of Olympic Swimmers available for a decent price. However, my luck changed last week when I ran across the box set for the amazing price of $15. AbeBooks has their copy listed at $157.78. I received my copy yesterday and the boxed set was perfect. If you have any interest in Ryan McGinleys Olympic Swimmers click here while supplie last (one copy per customer.) Check out their other books too. I also got a great deal on Misha de Ridder’s Wilderness. Buy, Buy Buy!

2 comments
  1. Tarsh said:

    thanks for the heads up, i just grabbed a copy. Shame the postcards are sold out.

  2. Matthew said:

    You were right! Right after I read this post I went over to Abebooks and bought the same box of postcards, and boy, are they awesome! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

